Events, April – June 2019

Seasonal walking tours and fossil walks via the Visitor Centre.

Wednesday Markets start on Wednesday 1st May.
Don’t miss them every Wednesday on the Esplanade throughout the season.
9.30am – 4pm.
Click here for more details 

Saturday afternoons throughout the year, and every day Monday – Saturday during school holidays
Crafternoons at the Country Banana
Click here for more details

Saturday 7th April
Watchet Street Fair
The Esplanade
10am-4pm

Wednesday 10th and 17th April
Messy art workshops, all
Contains Art
All ages, 2-4pm
Click here for more details

Thursday 11th April
Watchet Choir perform Future Requiem & Captain Noah
Methodist Church, 7pm

Sunday 5th May
Watchet Street Fair
The Esplanade
10am-4pm

Sunday 12th May
Coast to Coast Challenge from  Watchet to West Bay, Dorset
In aid of Dorset and Somerset Air Ambulances
Click here for more details

Sunday 26th May
Watchet’s Wheelbarrow Race
The Esplanade, 2pm

Saturday 1st June
‘By the Boats’, mini music festival and creative workshops
Contains Art
12 noon – late

Sunday 2nd June
Watchet Street Fair
The Esplanade
10am-4pm

Sunday 9th June
West Somerset Railway
40th Anniversary
Click here for more details

Thursday 20th -Sunday 23rd June
West Somerset Railway Diesel Gala
Click here for more details