Events, July – September 2020

Seasonal walking tours and fossil walks via the Visitor Centre.

Wednesday Markets.
Don’t miss them every Wednesday on the
Esplanade throughout the season.
9.30am – 4pm.
Click here for more details 

Every Saturday
Rope making at the Boat Museum
10.30am-2pm
Or by appointment

Sunday 5th July
Watchet Street Fair
10am-4pm  CANCELLED

Saturday 18th July
10th Annual Photography Competition at Watchet Methodist Church
In the School Room.
10am-4pm   CANCELLED

Sunday 19th July
10th Annual Photography Competition at Watchet Methodist Church
In the School Room.
12pm-4pm    CANCELLED

Saturday 25th July 
Watchet Carnival Parade
Evening entertainment on the Esplanade and other venues around town  CANCELLED
Click here for more details   

Sunday 26th July
Traditional carnival  fete
Watchet Memorial Ground CANCELLED
Click here for more details

Sunday 2nd August
Watchet Street Fair
The Esplanade
10am-4pm  CANCELLED

Sunday 16th – Saturday 23rd August
Watchet Summertime week
This week is jam-packed with events perfect for all the family, ending with a firework display and live band on the Esplanade.                                               WATCHET SUMMERTIME HAS BEEN POSTPONED UNTIL 2021

Friday 28th – Sunday 30th August
Watchet Music Festival  CANCELLED
Click here for more details

Sunday 6th September
Watchet Street Fair
The Esplanade
10am-4pm  CANCELLED

Saturday 12th & Sunday 13th September
Watchet’s 1940s Homefront Weekend
In conjunction with West Somerset Railway  CANCELLED

Saturday 19th September to Sunday 4th October
Somerset Art Weeks Festival